What happens if I delete my Google account?
When you delete your account, it gets deleted permanently from Google servers.
So any data associated with your Google account will be lost.
Removing the account simply removes it from your phone.
On Android phones, you will rarely see the option of deleting your account..
What happens when you delete a Gmail account?
If you delete your Google account, there is a lot of data that you lose access to, including: … If you use an Android smartphone, you will also lose access to any contacts linked to this account, as well as any data that is backed up using Android Backup services. Finally, you will also lose the username permanently.
How do you delete a Google account forever?
Just follow the steps mentioned below:Go to your Google My Account settings.Click on Account preferences.Scroll down to find Delete your account or services.Click on Delete Google account and data.Enter your password.Next, it’ll display all the information that will be deleted along with your Google account.More items…•
How do I delete a Gmail account off my phone?
How to Remove a Gmail Account From an Android DeviceOpen Settings > Accounts.Select the Gmail account.Tap Remove Account.Confirm with a tap on Remove Account.